Go back
THE OFFICIAL DIRECTORY OF CONTEMPORARY ARTISTS
Current locale language
Thierry
EMERGING ARTIST
Onet-le-Château / France
Artiste Photographer
Thierry

Biography: I am a passionate photographer, imbued with of deep admiration for masters of photography such as Henri Cartier-Bresson and Ansel Adams. My journey in the world of photography has been shaped by their artistic vision and their inimitable technique. Influence of Henri Cartier-Bresson: Henri Cartier-Bresson, master of the "decisive moment", had a profound influence on history. my way of approaching photography. His intuitive approach and his talent for capturing the fleeting moment taught me the importance of observation, patience and responsiveness in creating striking images. À Through his emblematic works, I learned to seek beauty in the present moment, in the present moment, be attentive to details and capture the very essence of life in my photographs. His work also inspired me. à explore the notion of visual narration, à tell stories through my images by capturing human emotions and interactions with subtlety. and empathy. Influence of Ansel Adams: Ansel Adams, famous for his majestic landscapes and expert use of light, was influenced by Ansel Adams. a constant source of inspiration for me. His meticulous approach to composition and his mastery of the zone system technique taught me how to work. the importance of previsualization and planning in creating exceptional images. À Through his iconic photographs of America's national parks, I learned to understand appreciate the beauty of nature raw nature and communicate your emotional power to others through my own works. His legacy also encouraged me. à explore the limits of photographic technique, experiment with light and shadow to create compositions rich in texture and depth. By combining the teachings of Cartier-Bresson and Adams, I developed a distinctive style that combines spontaneity and creativity. capture the decisive moment with the tech